Monthly Archives: February 2020

Where You Can Buy the Book

As of Feb 12, 2020

My 511-page book YearRound Food Gardening for Houston and Southeast Texas is being sold by locally owned green businesses and non-profits that help people grow food crops. It is not on big data out of state sites.

Central Houston

Urban Harvest Farmers’ Market (Buffalo near Westheimer) and Classes http://urbanharvest.org

Buchanan’s on 11th street in the Heights https://buchanansplants.com/

Brazos Bookstore on Bissonnet near Kirby https://www.brazosbookstore.com/

Southwest Fertilizer on Bissonnet near Renwick. https://www.southwestfertilizer.com  

Blue Willow Bookshop on Memorial at Dairy-Ashford https://www.bluewillowbookshop.com

North Houston

Wabash Feed and Garden on North Shepherd at Crosstimbers https://wabashfeed.com

RCW Nursery on 15809 Tomball Parkway at Beltway 8. https://rcwnurseries.com

Tomball

Arbor Gate. 15635 FM 2920, Tomball, Texas 77377 west of 249.  https://arborgate.com/contact-us/

RCW Nursery 15809 Tomball Parkway https://rcwnurseries.com/

Montgomery County–Conroe/Woodlands

Nature’s Way Resources   I-45 north of The Woodlands. https://natureswayresources.com/

Southern Harris County

Sweet Organic Solutions 2802 South Main, Pearland https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Garden-Center/Sweet-Organic-Solutions-146810748681926/

Maas Nursery.  5511 Todville Rd, Seabrook.  https://maasnursery.com/  (by March 1, 2020)

Fort Bend County –Richmond

Enchanted Gardens.  6420 FM 359,Richmond, TX.  https://www.myenchanted.com/ (by March 1, 2020)

Beaumont-Port Arthur-Jefferson County

Mid-County Farm & Feed in Nederlands https://www.facebook.com/midcountyfarmandfeed/photos/a.199296266775750/854565744582129/?type=1&theater

The Giving Field has books for charity event. https://www.facebook.com/TheGivingField/

Brazoria County

Moring Star Prairie Plants 21107 Pecan Bend Damon, TX 77430. https://morningstarprairieplants.com

By Mail Order

Brazos Bookstore https://www.brazosbookstore.com/

Wholesale Only

Retailers wishing to sell this book should leave a comment below and I will email you or send a request to yearroundgardening 

At

Icloud.com

%d bloggers like this: